Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I know. Go ahead. Double check. Yes. I’m actually posting something. Yes. I’m aware it’s been weeks and weeks since I’ve posted. I suck. Yep.

I did well for a year, and I’m trying to hold on to that. Since September (my last post) my life got a little ridiculous. When that happens, you know…change, I have trouble adjusting. So that is what I’ve been doing these last several weeks, adjusting.

Upcoming: My experience at the Middle of the Map conference.

Upcoming: My experience at the Middle of the Map conference.

On the other hand, I’m back now with a renewed vigor, and  ton of things to write and share about. While I’ve been off the grid I’ve had an eye surgery (changed my life), I’ve attended a writing conference and few webinars, I’ve rejoined a professional organization, and many other things. It’s been a busy few months.

So, the plan is to renew posting on a semi-regular schedule. As always, my love of books and literacy will be of the upmost importance. However, I will probably share a few things that are related, but out of that realm as well.

A few of you have been missing my poetry posts, and I haven’t decided on whether I will pick those back up with the same regularity. But I may.

Also Upcoming: Pulitzer Prize finalists and Chapter Books!

Also Upcoming: Pulitzer Prize finalists and Chapter Books!

Please let me know if there is anything I need to write about that you’ve been missing. I’m looking forward to rejoining the blogging world.

In honor of our Thanksgiving holiday I want to end with a list of things I’m thankful for: family, God, a warm home, a vehicle that runs, all the different ways we can connect in our modern world, books, language, opportunity. This is a short list. Please add to it in the comments. I would love to hear what you are thankful for.

