Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2015-04-08 10.02.06Every Sunday I post a list of the poems I read. This started last year when I set a year-long poetry reading goal. The year is over, but the habit remains. I welcome anyone who wants to join me in reading more poetry.

The poems for this week were taken from The Hungry Ear by Kevin Young. The following are from the Churning and Preserving section.

Root Cellar by Theodore Roethke

Refrigerator, 1957 by Thomas Lux (Great snapshot of childhood. I could totally relate.)

The Preserving by Kevin Young

The following poems are from Shel Silverstein’s Where the Sidewalk Ends, the 30th Anniversary Special Edition added poems.

WEIGHTLIFTRESS

DON’T TELL ME (Every toddler parent needs to frame this and hang it in the house.)

TEN-O-CYCLE (HA)

