Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2015-04-08 10.02.06Every Sunday I post a list of the poems I read for my year-long poetry reading goal. I welcome anyone who wants to join me in reading more poetry this year.

The poems for this week were taken from The Hungry Ear by Kevin Young. The following are from the Giving Thanks section.

What They Ate by Campbell McGrath

My Days Are Numbered by Rick Moranis (I only know this guy from Honey I Shrunk the Kids, Little Shop of Horrors, and Ghost Busters. Didn’t know he wrote poetry. Loved this one!)

First Thanksgiving by Sharon Olds

The following poems are from Shel Silverstein’s Where the Sidewalk Ends.

MELINDA MAE (Some kids are totally like this…)

THE LITTLE BLUE ENGINE (Maybe it’s wrong, but I loved this twist on the classic I THINK I CAN story…)

AFRAID OF THE DARK

