Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Psst...this is a sample of an illustration Mary Anne is working doing for a children's book we are collaborating on. What do you think?

Psst…this is a sample of an illustration Mary Anne is doing for a children’s book we are collaborating on. What do you think?

If you are reading this, you are already aware of my new look. I met with an artist friend of mine yesterday, and she graciously presented me with two watercolor headers for my blog. (Thank you Mary Anne!) Aren’t they lovely? Mary Anne is an accomplished artist (as you can see) and she has some equally accomplished progeny (all her children are artistically gifted…it’s wonderful…and disgusting at the same time, if you know what I mean). If you would like to see more of her work check out her website, or click on the link at the top of my page titled Mary Anne’s Art.


Thank you to those who have already weighed in on my content poll in last week’s post. If you missed it, please take a moment to click over there and fill it out. It only takes a few moments, and will help me immensely with planning future posting topics. I love, love, love feedback. Good and bad. Almost all of it is helpful.


PREVIEW This coming Sunday I meet with my book club to discuss Brave New World by Aldous Huxley. It’s a classic, and strangely, I’ve not read it before. Look for the book-talk on that next week.

