Tags

, , , , , ,

2015-04-15 15.46.55It’s been a few weeks since my last post. Pathetically, I didn’t even get any poetry posts in. I’m sorry for the absence. As you all know, life often high-jacks your plans. In this case life interfered, but I think I also needed a break. The first week was shot due to illness. A nasty stomach bug hit the family and took a little over a week to go through all of us. My youngest was out for five days, poor guy. After that, I just took some time away from the blog.

January was almost wholly devoted to blogging while I was taking a Blogging U. course, and part of February too. This accounted for a bit of burn out on my part.

So, am I back? Um…maybe. I would like to go ahead and tell you my schedule. Let you know what days will be poetry days, and what types of posts are upcoming. But honestly, I don’t know. There could be more life turbulence in the near future.

What I can tell you, is that I am going to try to pick up Sunday Poetry posts again. That will start back up this week. I am also going to shoot for doing one post a week, most likely on Wednesdays or Thursdays. Summer often gives me more fodder for posts because of summer reading with the kids at the library. I do have a book club meeting coming up soon, and I’ve been doing some reading in different genres. So, I’ve got some things to share.

What I would love, from those of you who have been following me for a while and those who are new, is an idea of the types of posts I’ve done in the past that you most enjoyed reading. To that end, I’ve created a poll. I would really like to post about books, and literacy topics, that appeal to you. Or, if you have a completely different idea for me, I would love to hear that too!

 

