Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

2014-06-11 07.53.57Every Tuesday I post a list of the poems I read for my year-long poetry reading goal. I welcome anyone who wants to join me in reading more poetry this year.

The poems for this week were taken from Poems to Learn by Heart  by Caroline Kennedy. These were from the section titled Four Score and Seven Years Ago.

Will, lost in a sea of trouble by Archilochos translated by Kenneth Rexroth

The Destruction of Sennacherib by George Gordon, Lord Byron

Ozymandias by Percy Bysshe Shelley (Always liked this one…causes me to think.)

The following poems are from Shel Silverstein’s Where the Sidewalk Ends.

INVISIBLE BOY (This one makes me think of a page from Alexander and the No Good Horrible Very Bad Day..)

TIGHT HAT

PEANUT-BUTTER SANDWICH

 


