Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

2014-12-04 08.17.48I realized today that I haven’t done a What I’m Reading post in…well, awhile. So here are a few of the books on my pile. These might get us through the new year…

Sod-House Days by Ruede – Never let it be said that I don’t listen to my readers. A friend of mine (and a blog reader) left a comment many months ago suggesting this book as local history read. I’m in the middle of it now Mary!

City of Dark Magic by Magnus Flyte – I’m not exactly sure where this book came from. I found it on my shelf a few weeks ago. I must have purchased it at some point. Looks like a fantasy read. I usually enjoy fantasy, but I haven’t heard of this author before. We will see.

A Christmas Carol and Other Christmas Writings by Charles Dickens – I LOVE reading the Christmas Carol. It’s a classic, it’s uplifting, it’s SUPER short and it is a great way to get into the holiday spirit. Dickens was a big fan of Christmas, and wrote quite a bit about it. I haven’t read this whole book front to back. I may not do it this year either, but I will read some of it. Of course, I will tell you about it.

I Am the Messenger by Marcus Zusak – I was a big fan of The Book Thief by Zusak. Loved death as a narrator. Still haven’t seen the movie version, much to my disappointment. We will see how this book measures up.

