Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

2014-06-11 07.53.57Every Tuesday I post a list of the poems I read for my year-long poetry reading goal. I welcome anyone who wants to join me in reading more poetry this year.

The poems for this week were taken from Poems to Learn by Heart  by Caroline Kennedy. These were from the section titled Where Can a Man Buy a Cap for His Knee?

Herbert Glerbett by Jack Prelutsky (love JP)

The Toys Talk of the World by Katharine Pyle (a very thoughtful poem…I liked it)

All About Boys and Girls by John Ciardi

The following poems are from Shel Silverstein’s Where the Sidewalk Ends.

SLEEPING SARDINES

ONE INCH TALL


I’ve been trying something knew with my poetry posts. I try to find each of the poems on the internet and make a link, so if you are interested in reading the poem yourself, just click on it. This week there were a few of the poems I couldn’t track down. If you locate one of these online, please share the link in the comments section. Thanks!

Let me know if you like this new feature. I will test drive it for a few weeks. If you like it and want me to keep linking the poems, please leave a comment in the comment section. I would love some feedback!

