Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

seabiscuitLast year the book club I’m in read Unbroken by Laura Hillenbrand. We loved it and are excited to hear it is being made into a movie. The movie will never be as good as the book, but it is exciting nonetheless. Since we enjoyed that book so much, we chose another Laura Hillenbrand book for this year, Seabiscuit. Truthfully, this is not a book I would select for myself, but that is the point of book clubs is it not? To stretch you and encourage you to read and explore books you wouldn’t on your own… Anyway, this book already has a movie, and one thing I do love is to read a book, watch the movie, and compare them.

I picked up my copy yesterday, and as soon as I finish this wonderful mystery novel I’m reading (I’ll tell you about it, don’t worry) I will start it up. Hillenbrand is a good writer and she does meticulous research. It will be interesting to see how this book stacks up against Unbroken which was an awesome read.

