Tags

, , , ,

2014-06-17 12.48.33I promised that I would post about the adult summer reading program once I had checked it out. I’m signed up and have already completed one of the requirements.

This year’s adult summer reading is a Literacy Elements Tic-Tac-Toe. You sign up and they give you a tic-tac-toe card. You put your name on it and you try to read three books in a row, on the card. So, for example on mine I’ve already read a Children’s or Young Adult Book. (You remember I just finished The Wizard of Oz.) So, I’ve already filled in that square. If I want to get tic-tac-toe across I will need to read A Book with a Great Cover and a Science/Nonfiction Book. To get a vertical tic-tac-toe I have a Your Choice and New Book reading requirement. Once I get a tic-tac-toe I will turn this sheet in and get a new one. Each completed tic-tac-toe sheet is an entry in a drawing for prices. I can also get additional entries by completing book review cards.

This ties in nicely with my summer reading goals since at least two of the squares require science/nonfiction books. I’m hoping that I can complete a couple of these cards before the final day, August 31. If I win anything, I’ll let you know.

