Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

2014-01-28 09.44.40As January winds down there are two books on my nightstand. However, like I’ve mentioned before, I rarely read two at once. I plan to finish up Bitter River before starting Winterdance.

One of these books is an old friend, and the other is a brand new find. I picked Bitter River, by Julia Keller, up at the library. I had read Julia’s first book in this series at the end of last year. Looks like I have a new mystery writer to follow.

Gary Paulsen’s Winterdance has been on my shelves for several years, and I have read it before. It chronicles his journey training for the Iditarod. Yes, it is non-fiction. I loved it the first time around. Now it has been chosen as the next book for the library book club I attend. I’m really looking forward to reading it again.

More on both of these books, and author’s, in February.

