Although starting my blog on January 1st, 2014 seems like an obvious New Years resolution, it isn’t. I’ve been allowing the idea of a blog to bump about in the back of my mind for a while now. Tonight I actually had the time and inclination to get going on it. Honestly, it had nothing to do with the new year.

I guess that really doesn’t matter though, and the new year is as good a time as any. I do have a New Years resolution, but it isn’t relevant to what I plan to blog about.

This blog will be about books. Books I am reading, books I want to read, books I’ve already read, books people talk to me about, books I read about. All things books will be on this blog…and all things to do with books. This could include anything from info about authors to movies. I love a good book to movie story…or even a bad one to be honest. We may even discuss ereaders, ebooks, anything that can be read or used for reading is fair game.

I love literacy. I used to teach English and speech. I teach ESL, and I love reading. So, that is what I will blog about. I have a lot of ideas about what I can do with this blog for myself. However, I hope that there are a few people out there that will get something out of it as well. At the core though, I am blogging for me and my love of reading. As with all things that people love…I just want to share that love with others. Join me. You may not like, or even be interested in all the books I will write about, but you may discover something new. And I hope to discover something new too.

